• To Log in to Property Watch or Sign Up for a New Account Click Here

Johanna Loke

Sales Associate

  • (215) 350-0922
  • (215) 350-0922

Testimonials

""We have worked with a number of real estate agents over the years, having purchased and sold seven homes. Johanna Loke was our agent for the purchase of our eighth home, a coop unit in Philadelphia, and working with Johanna was truly a pleasure. She listened to us carefully and found us a residence that perfectly meets our needs and wishes. And, we feel that, even though the purchase was a relatively small one, Johanna treated it with the same care, and gave us the same attention, that she would have for a larger transaction. We highly recommend Johanna.""

- Karel Hayes and Brent Goren 4/13

"Hello Everyone, we just closed on our house. Johanna is absolutely THE BEST- please, please take advantage of her amazing warm personality and utmost professionalism.
"

- Rachel Ku and Thomas February 2015

"Dear Johanna & Jodi,

Felix and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for ALL the "TLC" you extended us during our recent real estate transaction.
The words thank you don't seem to be enough. Your expertise, knowledge & skill in navigating current market conditions was evident in how well you orchestrated the whole transaction. From your preparedness at our initial meeting, putting together the outstanding marketing plan and materials, to gathering your network of colleagues and "qualified" prospects. In addition, your guidance and direction was invaluable. We still can't believe our house sold in less than a week, with a bidding war to boot!

More importantly, Felix and I were most impressed by the level of consideration and care in which you treated our particular situation. It's clear you bring heart & soul to the overall effort. Johanna, you've been our "go-to" realtor for many years. We have total trust and faith in you. We would never consider anyone else. Our experience has always been consistently pleasant with the least amount stress while garnering maximum results.

The addition of Jodi makes for quite a dynamic duo! We recognize the value of surrounding ourselves with good people who are experts in their field. You never disappoint.

We truly appreciate everything you did for us. It was a great collaboration!

"

- Theresa and Felix Maietta 4/2013

1420 Locust St. #9P

""I highly recommend Jody and Johanna. I was very impressed how fast they sold my condo. They were extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. Whenever I had questions on the transaction, they always responded promptly. They have made the sales of my condo a breeze. I'm glad to have chosen Jody and Johanna!""

- Patrick Pang

2G North Society Hill Towers

"Johanna has helped me rent two apartments and together Johanna and Jody helped me buy my first home. These two ladies must love their jobs because they truly are top notch at what they do! From the beginning to the end they were responsive, patient, encouraging and helpful in every respect. From vacation Johanna emailed me listings, and Jody was available at 10PM to help me submit an offer. Their help continued until closing and no stone was left unturned! I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or rent in their area!!"

- Jill Freeman

Gary Swiman Dorchester 2013

"I just have to say that Jody and Johanna are the go to team . They go beyond the extra mile and are the most diligent and hardest work real-estate professionals i have ever dealt with. I have bought and sold a number of properties in the past. They were extraordinary in helping beyond their scope to get my deal completed in under 21 days. Feel free to contact me via email if you need further insight. but to conclude they are A plus plus."

- Gary Swiman 905 Dorchester

Independence Place 2308

"Dear Johanna,

I want to thank you for all your help in the recent purchase of my wonderful Center City apartment on Washington Square. You came highly recommended by old friends, who assured me that you were the only real estate professional to deal with in the Center City market and they could not have been more correct! You far exceeded my expectations and made the searching, assessing and purchase process painless.

Firstly, your almost encyclopedic knowledge of the local market saved us all countless hours and a great deal of time and energy; and your professionalism was consummate throughout. Whether it was midweek or during the weekend, early or late - your hard work and persistence never wavered. Phone calls, emails and text messages where all promptly replied to, even (and often) at late afterhours.

Beyond the nuts and bolts of your hard work - I came quickly to realize that you are a very good listener. Your candid & insightful advice about locations, building histories, apartment layouts and all of the various pros and cons, were tailored to MY needs and wishes and no one else’s. The business of real estate sales is often colored by a certain sly aggressivity which thankfully, you do NOT subscribe to. So with great appreciation your approach to the process was extremely thoughtful, civilized and reassuring. I never once felt pressured during the search - but always felt valued and respected; Very very high points in my book!

But once we narrowed my (very narrow!) options - chose an apartment and negotiated an acceptable offer - your dedication and outstanding professionalism continued - all the way through settlement. You were on top of all of the details and the seemingly endless paperwork and were always ready with easy-to-understand explanations. From day one to closing, you made the process a seamless experience and a pleasure!

It was wonderful to work with you and I will always be grateful. As the digital age supplants professionalism with technology, it is very reassuring to know that the experienced and dedicated Human Touch still exist in the 21st century! You can count me as a Very Very Happy Client (and friend)!

Many thanks and continued success!

Warmly,

G. M. Simonyan, MD

"

- Garen Simonyan Nov 2104

Sam Zell November 2014

"Since 2006, Johanna has been helping me find apartments in Center City, Philadelphia. She has always been extremely attentive, thorough in her searches and mindful of all my requests. Recently, the acted as my buyer's broker for a home purchase and was a tremendous guide throughout the process. As a first-time homebuyer, she helped me get comfortable with all aspects of the purchase from initial negotiations all the way through closing. Her knowledge of the local market allowed me to understand pricing, so I able to make informed decisions about value. All in all, she made realize the value of having a buyer's broker.
I look forward to having her help me sell my house in the not-so-near future, and I would highly recommend Johanna as a seller's broker, buyer's broker and a great source of information.
"

- Sam Zell November 2014

Society Hill Towers

"Your knowledge of the real estate market resulted in a sale within one week!

Thank you for proper pricing, good staging and help during the entire process through settlement.

Ilene B Hatoff
28F North Society Hill Towers
September 2013
"

- Ilene Hatoff 28F 200 Locust Street

Symphony House

"After having bought two previous homes through Johanna Loke, I did not hesitate to call her once I decided to sell my present residence. Her knowledge of the real estate market is always accurate and she was able to price my home so that it sold within one month at the price I had hoped for. Johanna is no-nonsense and is a joy to work with. She is always available to answer any questions and, if she doesn't have the answer, she will do research and answer in a timely manner. I highly recommend Johanna!






"

- Bob Kravitz Nov 2014

Warwick 2015

"Our family has had the pleasure of dealing with Johanna Loke over the years as we have bought and sold multiple properties in Center City Philadelphia. The recent sale she helped us with was a little different, as it involved the property of a loved one who had recently died, and it was therefore an emotional and difficult time for the family.
As always, Johanna’s help was invaluable, in assessing the worth of the property, developing a sales strategy, creating the marketing material, arranging for the showings, negotiating between a demanding buyer and emotional sellers, and finally representing the family at the settlement.
Because of Johanna’s , and her partner, Jody’s efforts, the property was sold in less than three weeks after it was listed, and every detail from presenting us with the agreement of sale to the settlement was done professionally, competently, and without a hitch.
We highly recommend the talented and award winning team of Johanna Loke and Jody Dimitruk.
"

- Kaaren & Jodi Lobel

28A 200 Locust Street

"Designated by my ailing mother to sell her condominium home of 40 years, and as a Los Angelino and relative stranger to the Philadelphia market, I was very fortunate to have Johanna Loke and Jody Dimitruk representing my family's interests. In a difficult seller's environment, their incisive knowledge, wide base of customers, and marketing savvy was crucial in making a successful sale. Their expertise in the Philadelphia condo market translated to a pricing strategy that not only set up the property as a desirable commodity, but more importantly, resulted in a very fair price. All of this was despite the fact that the unit still featured the original kitchen and bathroom. Furthermore, my family had to return to our various homes outside of Pennsylvania after a very difficult move-out, but Johanna and Jody went above and beyond and oversaw all the repairs to the unit with dispatch and with reasonably-priced contractors. I am an extremely satisfied client who simply could not of done better. I recommend them highly and without any reservation. Thank you Jody and Johanna"

- Tom Parry 200 Locust St. #28A

Society Hill Towers 9A North

"Johanna is truly an expert in the Phila. condominium market, based on her experience as a realtor and as a resident. She quickly got a feel for the type of property I was interested in, and we narrowed our search accordingly. She helped me understand the pros and cons of each property so I could make the best decision. During the purchase transaction process, Johanna was very responsive and was on top of everything that was happening. She made what can be a stressful and frustrating experience enjoyable"

- Sean O'Meara

Society Hill Towers 14E W

"I have known Johanna Loke for over 20 years and she has consistently provided excellent customer service to me, starting with helping me to find my first rental apartment when I moved to Center City Philadelphia, through buying two condominiums. Most recently, when I needed to sell a condominium quickly, I chose Johanna as my realtor. From start to finish, she made the entire process easy and I'm so pleased with the outcome. Johanna is professional, knowledgable, hard-working, and it was a pleasure to work with her. I have frequently recommended her to friends and colleagues and I will do so again -- she's the best!"

- Bonnie Halda July 2011

Ellington 7H

"Having worked with Johanna on three different transactions, I can say I highly recommend her for anyone looking to buy or sell in Center City. She's extremely helpful, knows the market very well providing great insight and honest opinions, and is most concerned with making sure her clients are happy with their purchase. She's a no-pressure realtor and makes sure you find your perfect home, no matter how long it takes. She has helped me with two purchases in the Ellington, and helped me find a tenant on a rental property in less than a week. Each time, I have walked away feeling like I was taken care of and I was lucky to have Johanna guiding me.

"

- Manjiree Kulkarni April 2012

Dorcheter 606

"Thank you for all your efforts in helping me sell my RIttenhouse Square condo. Your professionalism, enery and attention to detail are unparalleled and you facilitated the entier process beautifully.
"

- Judith Dwyer 606 Dorchester 12/10

Academy House 14Q

"Buying and selling real estate in a challenging market can be very, very stressful. Johanna and her colleagues at Prudential provided friendly, professional and well earned services in closing my real estate needs. I believe there is an art to balancing assertiveness with patience and assurance and Johanna has mastered that art. Never did I feel pressured to think or act one way or another but was always confident my transaction was receiving Johanna�s full attention, and expert advice. Her expertise in real estate transactions coupled with her taking the time to understand my personal goals made for a timely and professional experience from start to finish.

I feel like the money I paid to Johanna was not merely an obligatory fee or commission but more an investment in making sure I got the right expertise to purchase my new home and also to sell my existing home in the timeframes that I felt most comfortable with, and in challenging and volatile markets. I pursued working with Johanna because I had a very consistent experience 10 years ago and would encourage anyone who values working with a seasoned professional to make a likewise investment in their real estate dealings. The whole experience with Johanna and her firm was an excellent and highly professional one from start to finish.

"

- Mark Hanna

Academy House 10N

"I am so happy with the move. looking forward to some lazy time at home (whenever that happens). looking forward to being fully moved in (which should be all done within a year : ). my family has visited and love the place! my mom can't stop talking about how she thinks the whole thing is a blessing. thank you so much for being an angel in this whole process! got your clips the other day and love those too! by the way, any and everyone I meet who's looking to buy or rent in the area I give your information. I can't recommend you enough! Thanx, Johanna! you're the best!
"

-

2610 Hopkinson House

"Dear Johanna,

It was a pleasure for Naomi and me to work with you in selling our Hopkinson House condo unit at a good price in a very short time. Your professionalism, attentiveness, and clear communication made this an easy and productive process. We would be delighted to work with you again and look forward to beginning a search for new housing in Center City this coming fall. Many thanks and all good wishes"

- Avi & Naomi Decter

15C Ellingtoon

"Johanna Loke has the years of experience and knowledge that you can trust with an important decision of buying or selling your home. She knows the market and knows center city Philadelphia as well as anyone. She is a full-service realtor that will guide you with the best knowledge and advice from start to finish. She works tirelessly to make sure you are satisfied and taken care of with the best service in the industry! You won't be disappointed choosing Johanna Loke as your real estate professional. She will take care of you as well as she has taken care of me and many others. Thank you Johanna, I am 100% satisfied!

Chris Pottenger
"

- Christopher Pottenger June 2012

1425 Locust Street

""Working with Johanna is great. I was a first time homebuyer, and she was extremely patient in explaining the process to me. She got to personally know me, listened to what I wanted and was able to show me residences based on my current lifestyle and future goals. Johanna is extremely knowledgeable, and I highly recommend working with her."
Shilpa Sood"

- Shilpa Sood, Phila., PA

1420 Locust Street #23Q

"We. truly appreciate all the help and support you gave Allan and me during our purchase of our condo at Academy house, as well as your patience prior to that when we were going back and forth about buying. It certainly paid off and we could not be any happier."

- Alan and Shelley Weisberg November 2011

1420 Locust St. #9P

""I highly recommend Jody and Johanna. I was very impressed how fast they sold my condo. They were extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. Whenever I had questions on the transaction, they always responded promptly. They have made the sales of my condo a breeze. I'm glad to have chosen Jody and Johanna!""

- Patrick Pang May 2012

"Johanna,

I just want to thank you for making my first home purchase a pleasant experience. Your knowledge and guidance put me at ease and I can't wait to return the favor by referring your services to someone I know. Thank you for making this milestone in my life a good memory.

"

- Shawn Reed 3'10

"I was so pleased with the services of Johanna and Jody. They were honest, reliable, patient, hardworking and they got results! What more could I have asked for?"

- Lillian Bowen '10'09

"When I listed my home with Johanna and Jody, and I followed their step by step approach on how to sell my condominium ,they got immediate results. Even in these uncertain times, they marketed, sold and got my home settled in a matter of weeks. I was thrilled with their exceptional results."

- Andy Kaplan 11'09

"Johanna, thank you so much for all of your time and energy devoted to my purchase at the Phoenix. What a drama it was- you really proved your mettle! At several points along the way it seemed clear to me that none of the other agents I interviewed would have handled things as successfully as you. I made the right choice, and a beautiful home is my reward. In additioan toyour well-earned fee, yours is knowing that you have another satisfied client."

- Steven Elkin 11'09

""Our experience with Johanna Loke has been nothing short of spectacular. In fact, it is difficult to adequately express all the virtues that she exhibited throughout the process that culminated in the sale of our Society Hill condominium. Above all, Johanna Loke is honest, organized and supremely prepared. Coupled with her boundless energy and wise counsel, we quickly realized how forunate we were to have Johanna on OUR side. Simply put, Johanna Loke is incomparable; you'll see and you'll sell!
"

- Sidney Jacoby 10'09

"Being a renter and looking for a home was a whole new territory for me. I knew I wanted to do it but unsure if I was financially capable. During our first meeting, Johanna took the time to both assess my financial status as well as learn what my needs and desires were in a home. Because of her years of experience and her knowledge of Center City's real estate industry, she gave me advice about price range that was practical. Once we had this understanding, Johanna went to work.


Her persistence, and tenacity are crucial attributes to her busy clients. I have friends' whose real estate agents didn't even look for properties for them. She showed me a lot of homes that fit what I was looking for and ones that were similar so that I could compare, and know what my choices were. She sought to understand what I was looking for and helped me stay focused. She kept the communication lines open with me so that momentum was not lost, and promptly returned emails/phone calls to all my inquiries. She was ever so present through the whole process and very reliable. Once it came time to settle, she made it a very smooth experience. I really appreciate her service, and do recommend her to all homebuyers.
"

- Julie Yoon 10'09

"I have known Johanna Loke since she first served as my real estate agent 20 years ago. My experience with her had been extremely satisfactory and when it came time for another move this year I would not think of having anyone other than Johanna represent my interests. This sale included not one but two condos at Society Hill Towers. Johanna�s expertise consistently expressed itself. She strategized a plan that reflected sensitivity to my time frame as well as the complexities associated with the marketing of two adjacent properties. Johanna, true to form, kept a tight rein on all activities, including the showing of the properties as well as all inspections. She even helped to ensure that my shy cat was not traumatized in the process. I knew I was in good hands with someone who placed my interests above all other concerns. The plan came to positive and expedient fruition with a minimum of stress. Johanna delivered once again by meeting all of my expectations."

- Judith McFadden 9'09

"Johanna loke is simply the best realtor in Philadelphia . Professional, knows every inch of the city , knowledgeable in every aspect of the business! She was very determined and quick to sell our condo , As well as excited and energetic in finding our dream home ! She is a pleasure to work with, answered every question, Guided us through the selling and buying .....
"

- Edmondo and Synthia Blando 8'09

"As a first time buyer, Johanna made purchasing a home three things I never thought it could be -- fast, fun, and stress-free! Because of her vast knowledge and experience, trustworthiness, and professionalism, I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking to buy or rent in the Philadelphia area.""

- Alyssa D'Alconzo August '09

"I have known Johanna Loke for 25 years and can give her my highest recommendation as a Realtor. She is highly competent, personable, trustworthy and ethical. Johanna Loke is someone you can place your trust in and be assured she will deliver the best possible results."

"

- Russell Cardamone 'July 09

""I've bought and sold 3 properties with JoHanna, one as an investment property, and two homes. When you work with JoHanna, you really don't have to work, you simply sit back a she handles EVERYTHING from searching for the perfect condo to walking me through a difficult closing. Her dedication to details and supreme knowledge of the market was unlike any orher. And the best part of all, she does it with a tireless smile! JoHanna is THE best
"

- Steven Guerrni 8/09

""Johanna Loke is a lifesaver! I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone looking to buy, sell, or rent. I first met Johanna when I was looking for a rental unit in Center City, and 3 years later, when I decided to purchase a condo in the city, Johanna was the first realtor I called. After 3 years of living in the city, I decided to move to the suburbs to be closer to my husband's job. Once again, Johanna Loke was the first person I called to assist me in the sale. She was so supportive and helpful in the selling process, and because of her keen advice, she saved me a ton of money and time. Very recently, my husband accepted a new position and, of course, we turned to Johanna Loke again to assist us in purchasing a condo back in Center City. She is truly a blessing - she responds to her clients instantaneously, helps them make the best economical decisions when buying or selling real estate, puts no pressure on her clients whatsoever, and is the most dependable and patient real estate agent I know. I continue to recommend Johanna to anyone who asks me about the best places to live in the city. I could go on and on about how wonderful Johanna is, but I'll just sum it up with one last comment: I would give the highest recommendation for Johanna Loke, without a single reservation, to anyone who is looking to buy, sell, or rent in Center City; she is the best!"

"

- Emily Ford

"The first time we met with Johanna, She was very diligent, and asked lots of questions . . . . She really took the time to get to know us, and what we were looking for. She immediately began to show us homes, and found us our dream home in no time. Johanna stayed with us through the very end of the purchase process, and helped us out with the myriad details of home buying. Johanna is a truly exemplary professional, and a trustworthy, kind, and sincere person.
"

- Sunny & Jake

"Johanna,

Thanks for your part in the sale of my condo. Since I have a lot going on myself, I can appreciate what Pamela is dealing with, a purchase, a sale and coordinating renovations. I noticed that you went out of your way to help her with her planning and did a good job at the closing explaining the process. I'm sure that she appreciated your assistance.

Having moved several times in the last ten years, I have to say that compared to the other sales/purchases that I was involved in, this one went the smoothest, mainly because of the professional job that was done .......... and yourself. Thanks again.



"

- Jack Schifaudo 1/09

"I was completely satisfied with all of the services provided by Johanna. I know that when I work with her to either sell or buy a property, she is with me every step of the way. She makes the whole process -- from the moment you want to sell or buy to the day you close -- effortless...because she is incredibly smart, savy, knows the real estate business thoroughly and truly cares about her clients"

- Judi Golding Baker 3/09

"�Aside from the fact that Johanna is one of the most competent and knowledgeable agents in the Philadelphia real estate market working with her was like working with a family member- she was honest, dependable and always had my best interests in mind. I couldn�t be happier with her services or my new home� Meredith Rosenberg 9/08"

- Meredith Rosenberg, Phila.,, PA